Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Jimmy Drake

State Farm® Insurance Agent

Jimmy Drake

4.7 out of 5 (20 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Profile photo of Kath37055

Kath37055

September 27, 2022

5  out of  5
"Very good information meeting."
Profile photo of Travis Wood

Travis Wood

September 22, 2022

5  out of  5
"Great service"
Profile photo of Cptntyrelius

Cptntyrelius

September 19, 2022

5  out of  5
"Jimmy Drakes team is world class. Always prompt with answers to any questions and they take care of any changes to my policy ASAP. If you have any insurance needs, these are the folks to work with"
Profile photo of Carole Van

Carole Van

September 8, 2022

5  out of  5
"It's good to know and trust your insurance agent and his employees. We have been with Jimmy Drake for 40+ years. Have never felt we are 'just a number.' I have always appreciated the service plus reliability. Carole Van"
Profile photo of Sallie Beam

Sallie Beam

September 8, 2022

5  out of  5
"Jimmy is very helpful and knowledgeable in more than just home and auto insurance. Office worker Kerry is the nicest person to work with."
Profile photo of rhonda knapp

rhonda knapp

July 16, 2022

5  out of  5
"I have been with State Farm my entire (driving) life, over 43 years, and Jimmy Drake's office in Dickson Tennessee makes me thankful that I have stayed loyal. Chris Allan is new to the office and he is certainly an asset to State Farm! He is very patient, answering my questions, explaining all of my coverage on my car, truck and house policies. We were able to increase the coverage, add necessities and stay within my budget! Chris is very knowledgeable and was able to translate so I could understand. Thank you Chris for your time, patience and genuine concern for my insurance needs."
Profile photo of Gloria Testa Jones

Gloria Testa Jones

April 22, 2022

5  out of  5
"These folks have always been so pleasant, friendly and helpful. I have spoken to Ms. Donna a few times and I can't express enough how kind and patient she has always been. They truly believe and uphold the values of professionalism and excellent customer service. Thank you to Jimmy Drake and his wonderful staff."
Profile photo of Kim W.

Kim W.

May 6, 2021

5  out of  5
"Recently my hubby hit a coyote on his way into work and just a few months ago a deer right on the road we live on while on his way to work. So needless to say the encounters he has had with wildlife have been stressful..and messed up his truck he just purchased a little over a year ago. But State Farm - Jimmy Drake’s office has been so amazing and responsive. We sent our truck to the recommended repair shop in Dickson and they did a fabulous job both times. Thank you Jimmy Drake, Donna and Cameron! We appreciate your help and taking care of our needs. WELL DONE!!"
Profile photo of Dianna Halloran

Dianna Halloran

April 12, 2021

4  out of  5
"They were really helpful after I totaled my car."
Profile photo of Christina Binkley

Christina Binkley

March 17, 2021

5  out of  5
"Jimmy Drake’s State Farm office is very professional and customer friendly. Donna is a great asset to the office. She always looks for discounts and ways to lower our rates."
Profile photo of Roger Jones

Roger Jones

February 22, 2021

5  out of  5
"The folks at Jimmy Drake State Farm Insurance have always been helpful when I call. They have helped with claims and with making changes to the policy. When I had questions about the policy or wanted to know my options they provided the information right away and throughly explained any questions I've had. They have checked in with me on occasion, but never put any pressure on selling me more. I really couldn't ask for better."
Profile photo of Pammie

Pammie

October 18, 2019

4  out of  5
"Personable"
Profile photo of Cheril Norvs

Cheril Norvs

February 18, 2019

1  out of  5
"I moved from Texas 5 years ago and had used State Farm for many years. When we got to Tennessee I found a local agency and continued the tradition. I cannot tell you how many times the staff at Jimmy Drake State Farm has gotten the instructions or the information wrong. I have never met a group of people more incompetent than those employed at this agency. I cancelled my policies in Oct of 2018 and they still continued to bill me and my escrow until Jan 2019. If you value competent customer service, I suggest you do what I did- take your business to Lindsey Andrews Allstate in Fairview."
Profile photo of Troy Hudgins

Troy Hudgins

February 15, 2019

5  out of  5
"The office was very clean. The insurance lady there named Donna was very nice, and she took care of all my friends insurance needs."